Contact BART Police

DO NOT REPORT IN-PROGRESS CRIMES/INCIDENTS on this site. For urgent matters on BART dial 911, call 510.464.7000, use the train intercom or contact a station agent.

 

GENERAL INFORMATION

BART Police Department Information:

 877.679.7000 To call any of the persons or sections below, call this toll-free number and follow the prompts or dial the last four digits of any number listed.

BART Police Dispatch Center:

 510.464.7000

Chief of Police:

 Chief Carlos Rojas 510.464.7022 crojas@bart.gov

Chief's Adjutant / Spokesperson:

 Contact the on-duty Watch Commander at 510.464.7020

Police Administrative Analyst:

 LaTonia Peoples-Stokes 510.464.7067 lstokes@bart.gov

CALEA Manager:

 Matt Cromer 510.464.7070 mcromer@bart.gov

BART General Information:

 877.974.3322

 

PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS AND TRAINING BUREAU

Professional Standards:

 To report alleged misconduct or to commend any BART Police employee, call 510.464.7029, or email ia@bart.gov. To download the Commendation and Citizen Complaint Forms (available in 5 languages), visit the "How To's" section of this web page.

Professional Standards & Training:

 Deputy Chief Jeffrey Jennings 510.464.7066 jjennin@bart.gov

Internal Affairs:

 Lieutenant Kevin Franklin 510.464.7031 kfrankl@bart.gov

Personnel & Training:

 Lieutenant Paul Kwon 510.464.7686 pkwon@bart.gov
Sergeant Carolyn Perea 510.464.7030 cperea@bart.gov

Employment:

 510.464.7073 or check out the BPD employement page or www.bart.gov/jobs to obtain information on becoming a BART police officer or police civilian employee.

 

OPERATIONS BUREAU

Operations:

 

Deputy Chief Lance Haight 510.464.7027 lhaight@bart.gov

24-hour Watch Commanders Office:

 

510.464.7020

Zone 1/Headquarters Downtown & Central Oakland

 

Lieutenant Ja'Son Scott 510.464.7637 jscott@bart.gov
PSA 1: West Oakland, 12th Street, 19th Street, MacArthur and Rockridge
PSA 2: Lake Merritt, Fruitvale and Coliseum

Zone 2/Contra Costa County and City of Berkeley

 

Lieutenant Michael Hayes 510.464.7061 mhayes@bart.gov
PSA 1: Richmond, El Cerrito Del Norte and El Cerrito Plaza
PSA 2: North Berkeley, Downtown Berkeley and Ashby
PSA 3: Orinda, Lafayette, Walnut Creek and Pleasant Hill
PSA 4: Concord, North Concord and Pittsburg/Bay Point

Zone 3/Alameda County

 

Lieutenant Ja'Son Scott 510.464.7637 jscott@bart.gov
PSA 1: San Leandro, Bay Fair, Castro Valley, West  Dublin/Pleasanton and Dublin/Pleasanton
PSA 2: Hayward, South Hayward, Union City and Fremont

Zone 4/City of San Francisco

 

Lieutenant Gil Lopez 415.678.4010 glopez@bart.gov
PSA 1: Embarcadero, Montgomery, Powell and Civic Center
PSA 2: 16th Mission, 24th Mission, Glen Park and Balboa Park

Zone 5/San Mateo County

 

Lieutenant Gil Lopez 415.678.4010 glopez@bart.gov
PSA 1: Daly City, Colma and South San Francisco
PSA 2: San Bruno, San Francisco Airport and Millbrae

Administrative Traffic Supervisor:

 

Jason DeVera 510.464.7785 jdevera@bart.gov
To obtain traffic and parking infromation.

Community Oriented Policing and Problem Solving Unit:

 

Lt. Ja'Son Scott 510.464.7000 JScott@bart.gov

 

SUPPORT SERVICES BUREAU

Support Services:

 

Deputy Chief Ed Alvarez 510.464.7080 ealvare@bart.gov
Lieutenant Chris Vogan 510.464.7054 cvogan@bart.gov

Criminal Investigations:

 

Sergeant John Power 510.464.7049 jpower@bart.gov
Toll free 877.679.7000 x7040 or 510.464.7040.
General information or tip line for criminal investigations within the BART system.

Crime Analyst:

 

Ken Dam 510.464.7096 kdam@bart.gov
To obtain criminal statistics and crime information.

Manager of Security Programs:

 

Lieutenant Kevin Franklin 510.464.7077 kfrankl@bart.gov

Records and Evidence Supervisor:

 

Justin Morgan 510.464.7787 jmorgan@bart.gov

Administrative Services Supervisor:

 

Frances Cheung 510.464.7072 fcheung@bart.gov

Police Records:

 

510.874.7463
To obtain a copy of a BART Police Report.

Property and Evidence:

 

510.464.7037
To retrieve property held by BART PD.

Warrants:

 

510.464.7039
To obtain information about warrants held by BART PD.